Autumn/Fall Anime Season 2015 – Tasters~

From Concrete Revolutio, my favourite new show, so far :3

From Concrete Revolutio, my favourite new show, so far :3

So the new season of anime is upon us. Last season had some damn fine shows. Charlotte. Shimoneta. Monster Musume. Gate. Overlord. So hopefully Autumn will have some good shows.

Some of the shows I’ve listed I haven’t seen yet, some I have. Trying to balance anime and western TV shows AND games is tough. Wednesday tends to be my catch up day. And I still don’t get through all of it. Today I couldn’t just spend the entire day watching stuff either, had to go get me a flu jab. *wooooooo*

So where shall I start…..

Gundam: Iron Blooded Orphans
I’m 2 episodes into this one already. I like some of the mobile suit designs, but I’m not overly keen on the character designs… specially on the main girl, waaaaaaay too much eye-liner and mascara😄. But regardless of the shirtless pubescent boys, where the series is going seems interesting.


Gakuen Toshi Asterisk: The Asterisk War: Academy City on the Water
I’ve seen most of the first episode. I think I fell asleep? All I remember is magic and fighting at a school. Seems pretty accurate. Seemed like standard stuff. Need to give it another shot to be sure though. 3 episode rule🙂


Valkyrie Drive: Mermaid
So I expected this to be fairly standard stuff. I didn’t really know what it was about, I imagined cos it had ‘Mermaid’ in the title it’d be all nice and cute. I was… mistaken. It turned out to be more Queens Blade… near the end of the episode it get’s all lesbian ecchi and one girl turns into a sword. There is boob and everything. I might have to try ep 2 just to see if it continues the trend.


Comet Lucifer
I’ve seen 2 episodes, it looked interesting, kind of reminded me of Laputa because of the crystal and the girl who magically appeared. And the actual style of the series is nice, really pretty. But the plot wasn’t grabbing me. It’s got mecha’s in it too, but I wanted it to be more magic-scifi, minus the mechs, or stands as it looks like some of them are. I will watch the 3rd ep to give it a final try.


Concrete Revolutio
So far, my favourite of the lot. A bright bubbly design style, an interesting concept, it’s just my thing. It’s basically ‘what would the world be like if all magical girls and hero’s and stuff existed in the world in one place’. If you know you stuff, you’ll see some sort of familiar faces in this show. It seems to have a recurring theme of jumping between the past and future events around a set of main characters, which I LOVE. I am hoping for some actual time travel too at some point, which might happen with all these heroes and magical girls and creatures.


Ore ga Ojou-sama Gakkou ni “Shomin Sample” Toshite Gets-Sareta Ken
This seems like a fairly simple kinda thing. Funny, cute, bit of fanservice, likeable characters and definitely something for everyone. I do like how it’s going. The random bits of muscled men are really funny. It’s something I can watch with the bf, like Monster Musume, we both enjoy kinda stupid shows. Slapstick comedy.


Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteira
I want to watch this one. Murder. Obsession. Reminds me of the Bone Collector cos of the whole bone theme. But I still haven’t seen it!!


Taimadou Gakuen 35 Shiken Shoutai – AntiMagic Academy “The 35th Test Platoon”
This is something I haven’t seen yet either, but the idea that people don’t like magic and want to rid the world of it does seem interesting and not too common. And then you have a group of students who could be better, can’t use guns and such get joined by a girl who can.


One Punch Man
So… this is a thing… it’s very big and bombastic. It’s funny, it’s weird, it’s unique. This wasn’t my pick but I am watching it now and enjoying it. It’s about a guy who’s so strong he only has to punch something/one once to defeat them. A true one hit K.O.

I think those are the main ones I’m going with… so far… not enough hours in the day😄

Leave a Reply

