Klonoa Wii

Today, I bought the newest Klonoa game today. Yes its a remake, but I hadn’t played the original, Door to Phantomile, anyway, so its all good.

This is from the second game on PS2, but it was the prettiest pic I could find quickly, screenshots of gameplay a little further on.

This is from the second game on PS2, but it was the prettiest pic I could find quickly, screenshots of gameplay a little further on.

 The first Klonoa game I’d played was the second, Lunatea’s Veil. Which I loved to bits. I think it was the first PS2 I got myself. In year 7, I was 11/12, and it was brilliant. I can’t count how many times I played it, but the music and the voice acting and everything was just awesome. Twas a brilliant game when I was younger and still is.

And when I heard there was a remake of the first game for the Wii, I was excited, because I’d missed out on playing it when it was first out. Like with Monster Rancher… missed out… and regret it oh-so much… We got the GBA Klonoa game, but not the PS1 original….

The cover, redesigned logo... Prefer the old one, but as long as Klonoa's back I don't really mind.

The cover, redesigned logo... Prefer the old one, but as long as Klonoa's back I don't really mind.

I had no clue the game was coming out so soon… and was in fact already out… but I didn’t see it in any mainstream gameshops. My brother spotted it in a little one on St Benedicts Street… I just had no clue it was out already. It was £15, couldn’t not buy it!!! I was just shocked to see it…

They almost redesigned Klonoa for the american audiences... HATE that they even considered it...

They almost redesigned Klonoa for the american audiences... HATE that they even considered it...

The graphics are very much like the PS2 graphics from Lunatea's Veil. And I love it for that.

The graphics are very much like the PS2 graphics from Lunatea's Veil. And I love it for that.

large2

Klonoa games are easy. Short. But lovely, and fun! Apparantly they’re gonna remake the PS2 Lunatea’s Veil, not sure what they could do with it… but I’d buy it definately lol. Sucker for the series. Theres even talk of a 3rd if its well recepted.(Recepted? Is that the right word/spelling?)

Anyways. Am on the first level, done vision1 & 2. Won’t take long to complete even with 14 levels. Can’t wait to play more.

On a side note, the voice of the slightly annoying blue blob is also the voice of Ryo Fujibayashi from Clannad. The first pic came from here. And the screenshots came from here. If you haven’t heard of Klonoa before, go here to find out more. (Sorry for the delays in updates, have returned home, and been lounging about the house, away from my laptop, though since I’m back with wireless, I could lounge and type… but I need to catch up on some gaming too lol.)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Klonoa Wii”

  1. Marshmallow Says:

    My best friend had Door to Phantomile way back, was such a great game. I think I’ll have to go look for the Wii version.

  2. Persocom Says:

    I have never heard of this before, ages 3+ though hm, maybe I should see if I can find the ps2 version for my son.

  3. Snark Says:

    Hey hey! I remember playing Door to Phantomile! Love that shit! I can’t believe they made a remake! >=D

    Ugh, now if only I had a Wii… >_<

  4. Snark Says:

    By the way, HJL is having a sale and I noticed a Chie figure with a pretty sweet discount. Thought you might like to know

    http://www.hlj.com/product/KBYPP-168

  5. BewareofthePhil Says:

    I’d love this. My Wii got stolen last month though 😦 Should probably pick one up again soon.

  6. acidpoison Says:

    love klonoa. best series ever. too bad the closed up shop. RIP klonoa works. 😦

Leave a comment