Bakemonogatari

Love this pic of her, love the style. Her name is weird though lol, Hitagi Senjougahara.

Love this pic of her, love the style. Hanekawa Tsubasa is my choice out of Hitagi and her.

Bakemonogatari is on ep 3 so far. Love the animation. It’s so crisp and clean, and it reminds me of ‘Ef Tale of’ anime, kinda weird, slightly experimental style of animation. I’m just not so sure about the story so far… The crab thing was interesting, but it’s a bit… I dunno… dark? Murky? Maybe its a bit too artistic actually…

EDIT: Panther pointed out I’d got the name wrong for Tsubasa(above), Senjougahara Hitagi is in the 3rd pic. She has the weird name, not the girl above lol.

This was the image that originally enticed me.

This was the image that originally enticed me.

But… unless I’ve been really blonde and missed a character appearence completely, I ain’t seen this girl yet. Which is a shame, cos Hitagi is way to tsundere for my tastes, and cold, and calculating, and just a downright bitch pretty much.

So very sadistic. So cute, but so evil. lol

So very sadistic. So cute, but so evil. lol

This little loli appeared just in the last ep. Didn't seem to nice either.

This little loli appeared just in the last ep. Didn't seem to nice either.

So far what it seems to be lacking is likable characters. Don’t like Hitagi, don’t like this little girl, and don’t much care for Koyomi either. One one might be the girl in the first ep before Koyomi met Hitagi. Megane girl. Don’t know the name…

It’s a gorgeous looking series, don’t get me wrong, but so far… I’m not feeling much. Prefer Needless.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Bakemonogatari”

  1. Panther Says:

    I far prefer Bakemonogatari, it has Senjougahara Hitagi! Turning out to be a huge attraction for male viewers.

    That aside, it has a sort of depth and interaction between the characters that is not usually seen in anime, and besides, I like folklore, which it seems to be heading into quite a bit.

    Also your first picture is wrong, that is Hanekawa Tsubasa, the megane girl in the first episode. Senjougahara is in the third picture.

    • meimi132 Says:

      Ah! Thank you!! Hanekawa Tsubasa is my prefered choice. Will change names round now lol.

      The Japanese folklore is mucho interesting. I think I watched the third episode too late at night lol… was almost falling asleep by the ed. I am looking forward to seeing more of Tsubasa though.

  2. Harts Says:

    Hmm, have been watching Bakemonogatari so far and liking it more and more. I agree, the animation and the drawing style is cool. And I also like Senjougahara .. maybe something to do with me being male:P Anyways, seems to me that in the third ep she wasn’t so evil anymore, more like very sarcastic…

Leave a Reply

