Gelgoog Otousan – 1/100th MS14B/C

Went outside to take some pics of my newest Zeon MS and got harrassed by cats at the same time lol.
Since one of our cats insisted on sitting under my knees, I thought I'd take advantage lol.

Since one of our cats insisted on sitting under my knees, I thought I'd take advantage lol.

Now I do have a few questions for those seasoned Mobile Suit-makers, the little sheet of transfers, how do you put them on your MS? I’d hoped they were stickers like the others lol.

AND how do you do the weathering, or just getting rid of the rest of the plastic nub-bits on the pieces, I did my best with my my clipper things and the file, but I think I need some super-fine sandpaper or something. And I will be getting a super-fine tipped marker to do the panels, any recommendations of where to get the pens?

wobble

Whats this?

Whats this?

Fowl beast shall not striketh mine self!

Fowl beast shall not striketh mine self!

Tom shoulda known better lol.

Tom shoulda known better lol.

I admit the cannon is cool, but I think I prefer the other backpack, or no backpack at all, shame theres no shield really.

I admit the cannon is cool, but I think I prefer the other backpack, or no backpack at all, shame theres no shield really.

foliage

Not enough pretty plant life in our garden sadly.

outdoors 2

outdoors1

Our cats arn't very big, and this Gelgoog is like 22-23cm tall. Taller than most of my 1/8th scale figures lol.

Our cats arn't very big, and this Gelgoog is like 22-23cm tall. Taller than most of my 1/8th scale figures lol.

shiney shiney

wall1

we want joo

youuu

There are different pics here too. There will be some duplicates though, I’m wasn’t careful with which I posted lol.

In Memory of Tom, slain by the mighty Gelgoog Cannon. lol.

In Memory of Tom, slain by the mighty Gelgoog Cannon. lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Gelgoog Otousan – 1/100th MS14B/C”

  1. Orcinus Says:

    For the sandpaper, you really have to find a hobby store in your area and get sandpapers of increasing grade from 300 to 1200. Of course, for sandpaper sizes, it depends on your needs too.

  2. purplezest Says:

    wow looking well cool, are they the type of decals that u have to dip in water and then apply them? it looks soooo big lol.

  3. Snark Says:

    Sadly, I dont know a whole deal about gunplas. I can however say watching Gelgoog ride a cat was one of the finest moments in my life.

  4. rockleelotus Says:

    lol kitty was no match! to answer your questions, heres a good tutorial for removing those annoying nubs: http://chubbybots.wordpress.com/2009/08/05/gundam-tutorial-1-how-to-remove-nubs-with-polishing-compound/ most supplies are available at HLJ.

    you can get fine tip gundam markers but they usualy die out pretty fast, i heard its good to use 0.2 graphic pen/pigment liners. they do the same job and last way longer. weathering is a whole different story😄

    • meimi132 Says:

      OMG that is SUPER useful!!! Must get some of that stuff… Not sure if I can be bothered to dismantle parts of my Gelgoog-otousan…. but its mighty tempting now I know what to do…

  5. chubbybots Says:

    lol love your gelgoog riding on your cat ^^. My gf will kill me if she sees me doing that to hers! The last pic is a nice touch.

    As for panel lines you can actually use mechnical pencils as an alternative. Just get a slightly darker one cos your gelgoog is red. Need a nice black to bring out the lines ^^.

  6. Tommy Says:

    OMG, the Gelgoog on cat is super cute! You’re cat, Tom, must be really lazy.

    Love the “cat dying” photo. ^^

  7. thetsundere Says:

    Your cat is so kawaii! ^^ And Gelgoog is very cute too =P

  8. Arein Says:

    Gah~ I love the cat pictures :3

  9. purplezest Says:

    How did you get your cat to stay ther? lol, if i tried tht with my dog he would just run off lol.
    and he is very cute, love the 5th one down, so cute😀

Leave a Reply

