More Blog Mascot Ideas – Feedback please!

I’ve done some more work for my mascot. Sketches mostly. Some lineart(I got carried away lol).

blog-mascot-board-copy1

(More pics & info below, do go on.)

maidchie2

I’m not really sure what happened to this outfit…. Started out like the vaguely futuristic suit, and then became a skirt….mental… Sleeves are also very random… I do like the hair however.

chie2

(If you’re wondering why the above pose looks similar, it is one taken from the Kannagi op lol.) I’ve decided I’ll probably keep the front of Chie Yoshioka’s hairstyle, and the hairband, since she’s been my header for the whole 5 months I’ve  been blogging. And she is my favourite gal. I might give her long hair, like in some of the pics above. But I’m not sure about colour… I do love blonde hair, but I’m not sure what’ll suit the mascot best. Depends on the outfit too I spose. I numbered some on the board/sheet thing so you can say which you like without alot of faff.

sketches3-2

So! Just say what you like, and what you don’t like, and what you’d like to see more of, or less of etc. It would be of mucho help.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “More Blog Mascot Ideas – Feedback please!”

  1. Persocom Says:

    Yeah I’ll stick with 8, 7 and 1 on the top picture, all the pictures shown here look good though, especially like that futuristic outfit.

  2. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Actually, they’re all pretty cute… But for some reason, when u mentioned “futuristic”, I thought time traveller~ in the style of Doctor Who, of course, lol. Will she have her own police box too? ^o^

  3. Harts Says:

    The short haired version looks great:)

  4. xJAYMANx Says:

    M132: P.S. Oh yeah, almost forgot, your blog value hasn’t changed, lol. I discovered a trick~ Just type in the site directly, such as this (need to add www)~ http://websiteoutlook.com/www.meimi132.wordpress.com ^_^

  5. gordon Says:

    they all looks nice so it’s hard to choose. how about rotating them? will be refreshing to see a new design from time to time.

    and oh u really need to draw the anime eyes. the eyes are important aspect of an anime girl. ^^;

  6. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: LOL, I don’t believe u. Gotta add the “www” prefix too. Still takes me to your direct page worth, lol. But like u said, no matter (or rest, for the wicked, lol). ^^;

  7. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Hahaha, I think you’re teasing on purpose. But alas, here’s the link a third time, lol~ http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.meimi132.wordpress.com ^0^

    P.S. Aww, thanx! Didn’t intend the *blogging* reference, but you’re right. Oh, and maybe include the direct address to my Toybox BLOG? Hehe. ^.^

  8. suki Says:

    Hmm, 1, 7 & 8 also appeals to me greatly ^__^ They’re all coming on nicely though!

  9. Blowfish Says:

    I like Chie with the mike!
    Gordons Rotating mascot is a pretty good idea aswell.
    I didnt know that you are able to draw this well.*two thumbs up*

  10. Blog Mascots - Everyone’s Doing it! « Open Your Mind Says:

    […] blogger on the process of making a mascot. Although unnamed, this mascot is getting lots of attention to the way she looks first and the […]

Leave a comment