Giant Bunny GET!!!

I got him!!! (He is a him, I keep calling him a him and I haven’t even named him yet. lol) Ever since I came to uni, I’d seen a big beige bunny rabbit in the window of this awesome shop. It was £40. More than I’m willing to fork out on a cuddly toy. Though I’ve paid more for a piece of plastic way smaller…. different thing though…… This last week, theres been a sale in this shop, the bunny was half price. I’ve been fighting with myself since last sunday…over whether or not I should buy it… yesterday I finally caved…. I went to get it… but the sales clerk said it wasn’t £20, it was still £40, even though the sign in the window said it was £20, down from £40…. So I decided I’d go back today. Alas….. it was gone…. I saw even from a distance that the bunny was no longer in its part of the display… I was so upset… I even asked about it… and they said it was sold earlier today…. So I got my milk and drudged home… bummed out by not getting my bunny…..

So I talked to my friend after I got in, and was told, to my dismay, that she had bought the bunny, earlier on that day…. I was pretty much ecstatic, couldn’t stop smiling. It was an amazing thing to do. Kniving, but amazing lol. It was meant to be for my un-birthday(the birthday in the middle of the year to seperate my birthday and xmas, because quite a few people forget my birthday is two days before xmas, or try to combine them. And it wasn’t even my idea to do an un-birthday lol. Was their idea. Anyways, she gave it to me when I went round earlier, we watched Harold and Kumar Escape Guantanamo.

Before I got the big one, I bought the little one, to satisfy my urge to buy the big one lol, the little one was £10.

Before I got the big one, I bought the little one, to satisfy my urge to buy the big one lol, the little one was £10.

 You may be wondering, ‘how do I tell how big it is?’ well this is how…

Thats a normal size single manga volume. About 19cm tall.

Thats a normal size single manga volume. About 19cm tall.

Tis a mightly big cuddly toy. One of my largest for sure.

Tis a mightly big cuddly toy. One of my largest for sure.

It’s about 50cm long, sat like that, not including the ears. Would be much longer if the ears were included lol. This bunny, and the other one, the smaller one, are bother Jellycat products. Cuddly toys from the extortionately priced range of pretty things, stuffed toys, keyrings and other stuff. I only own a few things by Jellycat, due to their price. Most of the time they’re quite small things but cost way more than they should… which sucks… Anyways. I has my Large Beige Bashful Bunny now, so I am content. I’ve wanted him for months, and now I have him. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you Katie! And Siobhan!

All I need now is to name him….. I’m thinking something unisex maybe… like Jo…. for Joseph lol….I don’t know…. Any ideas? What do you think he looks like? Or do you think he should be a she?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Giant Bunny GET!!!”

  1. alafista Says:

    Awww the bunny is so cute. I want one too!!

    A unisex name … hmmm how about jamie.

  2. louki Says:

    wow, he’s pretty big ! Congrat but it will cost you a lot of cash to feed him now XD

  3. Poofiemus Says:

    Aw! How sweet of your friend to do that. ^_^ Congratulations on your new snuggly pal.

    A name? For some reason the first one to come to mind was “Tavi.” I haven’t the slightest idea why though. ^^;

  4. Harts Says:

    Hmm, name him “frog”? LOL, not big into cuddly animals, but when I was little I had a red teddy bear.

Leave a comment