Suprise Loot Aqquired!!

Sorry for the crappy pic... tis better than the other one I could have used lol.

Sorry for the crappy pic... tis better than the other one I could have used lol.

I went to one of my local game/figure places today, expecting just Busou Shinki’s, like my brother told me. And I was totally gobsmacked when I found a gold mine of figures!!! And a good few rare ones too!! I never even knew they made a Shion/Mion figure before today… and pretty much all these figures, Bome’s, Kotobukiya’s etc, were all £10($20) or under!!!! I was sad they didnt have all the Busou Shinki’s my bro said were there, I wanted the angel too, aswell as the devil type. But the other figures more than made up for it!! I only spent £36($72) aswell…. wish I could have spent more… but I was controlling myself, so I only bought Serio from To Heart, and left Akari….:sniff: But I got Himekuri girl finally!! (The white one, would have gotten either.) Only £8($16) for her!! The Busou Shinki Devil Strarf was just £8, and the Mion/Shion(with two backs of hair.) was only £10 too!!! GAH I felt so lucky….

Prices(for those who dont want to read the whole rant lol)
Kotobukiya Serio (To Heart) – £10($20)
Konami MMS Busou Shinki Strarf Devil – £8($16)
Kaiyodo Himekuri Girl – £8
MegaHouse Sonozaki Shion/Mion (Higurashi no naka koro ni) – £10

There was also several Bome figures, the Kiddy Grade Twin pack, Full Metal Panic(twin set?) And there were 4 different kinds of Gundam figures, 3 girls and one guy, Meer Cambell was one of them. (Not familiar with the Gundam universe…. Might have been 00…) So much awesome stuff… there were three To Heart figures actually… Serio’s sister(?) was there too. There were some mecha revoltech and gunpla too. But no Gelgoog, so no deal…

(I’m sorry, but I had to rant, it was like the expo!! So many goodies!!!)
(The local figure and game place in question, which usually does not sell this kinda stuff, just final fantasy, star wars, dr who, wrestling, other cult stuff, is called Toyz and Gamez. They have an amazon.co.uk marketplace shop tool.)

(I know… I posted this as a news item… but I wrote so much in my rant I’m reusing it. Waste not – want not lol.) I will take pics of new goodies once the camera is charged. (I have to go fetch the charger first…:sigh: So lazy…)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Suprise Loot Aqquired!!”

  1. Blowfish Says:

    Thats what local shops are best at!Keeping long discontinued gems just to be discovered by you.
    Im looking forward to your pics

  2. James Says:

    Wow getting figure for cheap prices like this is awesome !

    Can’t wait to see pics of the to heart girl and Mion !

  3. optic Says:

    I read ur surprising rant at DC.com. lol
    Nice bargains u got there. It’s worth talking about. xD

  4. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Hi, I thought I’d visit (while avoiding Strike Witches spoilers, lol). Does this look familiar? ^_~

  5. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Haha, yeah, I remember Asa-chan’s slightly-chubby legs that DC liked. Ahh, I see, I used to have “figure restrictions” too, to avoid spending my entire paycheck. Too bad, which means u can’t get the black-version Himekuri either, can u? >_<

    [Crosslinked]

  6. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: LOL, intriguing logic! So logically, u should be able to buy those cheap Figmas two-at-a-time. ^A^ [Crosslinked]

  7. suki Says:

    Lucky~ Last time I found a bargain like that was a while back… T__T

Leave a comment