Kotobukiya Michiru Yamada ~ToHeart2 Another Days~ 1/8th PVC Figure – An every-otaku review

Welcome once again to my humble photoshoot! Which I agree! Is too dark…. I tried pointing another light at them, but there arn’t many plugs in my room. And many wires are already tangled behind my workspace lol.

Today we look at the lovely specimen, Michiru Yamada, from ToHeart2 Another Days. The character is friends with Chie Yoshioka :woop woop!!:, who you will see a little later, and of course, the main protagonist of the first ToHeart2 game, Konomi Yuzuhara. Chie is still my favourite. Although megane on figures are lovely.

best-view

She’s rather moe if I do say so myself. She has nice scruffy looking hair too. And the same uniform as Chie Yoshioka. Slightly different yellow to Chie, but fairly close.

front1

The hands don’t rest exactly on the edge of the brick wall which she’s sat on, which is a shame, but not the worst possible thing. That pose reminds me of an episode of Friends lol. One of the ones after Ross finds out about Rachael and Joey and Joey tells Rachael to say ‘I’m so sorry!’ while doing pretty much what Michiru is doing with her jublees. And as far as jublees go, they are smaller than Chie’s, but bigger than Konomi’s lol.

sideleft

backleft1

Michiru is not as ‘muchi’ as Chie by any means, looks more tomboyish in figure, hair etc. The jumper seems to be a slightly different plastic/finish/feel what have you. Chie’s is slightly smoother. They both have nice shading in the jumper aread though. And sleeves. I love the skirts. I do. I believe they’re clear pvc painted on the top layer. Because the under skirt looks very funky. And looks like it won’t leave paint marks when removing the skirt either. Many more pics to be seen, read on folks!

back1

This shot reminds me of some Tony Taka Artwork I’ve come across…. I’m sure some will know what I mean…

siderightseam

The seam, which you can just see here, isn’t too visible at all. I really don’t see why people put Kotobukiya down. I’ve got so many damn-fine figures by them.

skirtless1Michiru without skirt. (Whats japanese for skirt? We know pantsu after all.

pantsu1

Oh dear…*cough* look….she fell over….

topview2

Here you can see the top of her. Now, when it comes to seams/joints in the hair, I’m not horrendously fussy. See, I don’t mind Michiru’s, but I’m sure other people won’t like it.

base

The base, which is very nice. The bricks vary in colour, they could have been cheap and done them all one colour, but they didnt. Yay Koto! You can see the grooves where her butt sits. And her…well…you can see lol And you might have noticed the clear pink base. Which comes with all ToHeart2 Another days figures, apart from the Maid figures(the Tamaki, Komaki, Konomi ones, all Koto aswell, but different series of figures.). My Michiru, Chie and Ikuno all have the pink base. And I’m pretty sure, if I bought the Nanako figure, I’d find she has a clear pink base too.

feet1

Cute little buckles. I do love the shoes on figures. Chie has cute little laces and Ikuno has cute little slip on loafer things.

hairseam

If you look carefully, you can see the seam around the hair. It’s not too visible. Especially when she’s in the right position, and not tipped up so you can spot it lol.

michiru-n-chie

Ahhh both the girlies together. So lovely…..

chie

Ahhh Chie. She’s still my favourite. Even before Fumie and Lucy and Corti and the rest. Theres just some gorgeous about her.

michiru

Awwww Michiru has more of a quiet moe thing going on. Whereas Chie is more bouncy and outgoing.

Both are lovely girls at any rate. Great Koto figures. Simple outfits yes, but well crafted. Nice-nice sculpts. Notice Michiru’s megane, wire. When I saw them in the box, I always thought for some reason they were plastic which you had to cut out…silly me lol. You get a spare pair of megane too, in case you clip the first pair too short. It was a chore getting them the right length to poke down the sides of her face lol.

A nice change from the usual standing pose. I don’t usually like buying sitting figures, but Michiru, Ikuno and Tamaki have changed my mind about that. They’re just as awesome, and allow less blocking if you display them in front of taller figures lol. I paid just £25 for Michiru Yamada. Same as I paid for Tamaki and Ikuno. All bought from the same place, the Forbidden Planet stall at the London Expo in October. If you see her at a reasonable price. I would advise you do consider it. Because she’s lovely. And she can be perched in many places. Right now shes on my external hd lol. (I turned it off in case her tushie got too warm though… lol)

Thats all for now folks! More tomorrow probably! Midlands Expo tomorrow! :woot!: Dr Who galour! I might get to see Ianto Jones from Torchwood! Yayness!! I won’t be spending loads tomorrow. £60-70 tops. It’s not about figures tomorrow. More about fun and relaxing. Though if I see a Hatsune Miku Figma :fingers crossed: she will be MIIIIIINE!!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Kotobukiya Michiru Yamada ~ToHeart2 Another Days~ 1/8th PVC Figure – An every-otaku review”

  1. akironin Says:

    hey meimi its aki from the froums just trying to say hi and spread the word about my blog 😀

  2. suki Says:

    Nice get! ^-^
    Hmm, if you buy another Michi, you could modify her to be a Nagato Yuki fig? XD That just came to mind when I looked at her…

Leave a comment