Gundam Breaker 3 – This game is going to ruin me

The backpack is currently clipping through the wings, but it's worth it XD

The backpack is currently clipping through the wings, but it’s worth it XD

So because of Build Fighters, we got back into building Gunpla, and subsequently I heard about this game getting an English Asian release… and Rice Digital stocking it…(Super out of stock now I’m afraid. They did say it’d be very limited!) things happened, stuff got added to baskets. Long story short. I bought the game. I have no regrets. Apart from the fact we now have to fight over PS4 time. Part of me wishes I bought it for the Vita too. But I figured it’d look cooler on the big TV. Which is does. Very much so. But as I’m typing, the husbando is playing. Fair enough I spent close to 4 hours playing earlier. But he got to play all of yesterday while I was at work. So he’s ahead of me. When I bought the game! He didn’t even want it…

Thank god I got Zeon stuff quickly XD

Thank god I got Zeon stuff quickly XD

The gameplay seemed to be mostly mashing triangle and square. Which I’m fine with. Then I got extra moves. So I started having to hit circle too. And remembering to occasionally fire whatever gun I had. And then I got more special moves from the backpacks…. and there was so much daka…. like…. the screen just explodes sometimes. It’s awesome.

PINK ZAKU pink zaku 2

So of course when I got Zaku parts what do I do? Make it all pink. The Sazabi shield was a pretty nice find early on. Not taken it off yet. Just powered it up. That’s another thing…. I can just keep the parts I love and move the powers on…. it’s gonna make me stuck in my ways!! When I should be customising.

This was a monster though. It was before I had enough Zeon parts,

This was a monster though. It was before I had enough Zeon parts,

This was after I got some Gelgoog pieces. I was so happy when I fought them.

This was after I got some Gelgoog pieces. I was so happy when I fought them.

It was a mix of Gelgoog and Gelgoog Jaeger though. But I’ve grown to like the legs, so I don’t wanna change them yet… or ever.

Beam sabers all the way.

Beam sabers all the way.

I should make it all pink… but it feels wrong… it should be Char-colours for my Best Girlgoog ❤ The pic at the very top with the Kshatriya arms/wings is the most current build. I need to find a different/better backpack… but it’s haaaaard…

It is a very fun game. It’s loot-based button mashing which I am perfectly down with. I just wanted to make the prettiest/weirdest gunpla’s I could XD. I’m glad it got an English version, even if it’s the Asian-English version. No weird Engrish spotted yet though, nice translation all round.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment